Call centres

How many of us work in such places?

I work in a call centre doing sales.

I hate it when the mugs, thinking you cannot hear, say: 'Its some person in new delhi' or summat similar to that.

(I am doing this job coz its darn right easy. I know I can do better, so no lectures please.)

"Admin" wrote:
How many of us work in such places?

I work as a salesman (conman really...) in a call centre.

I hate it when they say thinking you cannot hear: 'Its some person in new delhi' or summat similar to that.

(I am doing this job coz its darn right easy. I know I can do better, so no lectures please.)

I work in call centre..i get to hear customers moanin bout how rubbish Lyodds service is at times, and they go on to say they leavin an i go ok i'll pass you on to the right department. that realy annoys them cuz the expect me to tell them to stay with us blah blah!

I used to sell, did it for a year, what do u sell admin?

I had this indian guy james on the fone tryin to sell me fone, he didnt even ask me if i wanted the contract and he goes ok can i have your name and address and i'll send the contract details so i said to him i want your name and address, wound up the guy pretty badly!

your probably aware of Express Gifts Admin Biggrin

done 8 months there previously, starting again next week on monday.

customer care for mail order company (Studio Catalogue and Ace catalogue)

its hell. the company screws up big time and we have to live with the earache.

a week after xmas...."are you gona tell my lil tommy that he didnt get his santa lights? or that santa didnt giv him a present this year?" lol....yeah put him on the line!!

chargin people 30 odd quid for missin payments.....when no bloody items were sent!!

i seriously sympthise with a lot of the customers. when a pakistani one rings up....i usually send free stuff of credit their accounts Lol