Sufism in Saudi

Good. 

I'm by no means an expert on this, and I doubt anyone wants to know, but my crude not very educated opinion:

From what I've read, the religious powers right now don't seem to be doing a very good job, pretty much destroying historical remnants for reasons that are not good enough and women's rights there seem to be a shambles, nothing like those prescribed Islamically. I don't know how much of that is down to Wahabi-ness or the government or whatever, but from what I've studied of Sufism at University, its distinctly mellower yet more rigorously SPIRITUAL rather than dogmatic approach would in my opinion be welcome. Also, I did a whole big assignment and exam on how the Prophet PBUH is related to Sufism, which according to many academic texts pretty much arose from his example (don't 'bid'ah' me) and the Quran in Sufism's purest form, which is possibly why Sufism is a REsurgence.

#Before you look at the thorns of the rose , look at it's beauty. Before you complain about the heat of the sun , enjoy it's light. Before you complain about the blackness of the night, think of it's peace and quiet... #

please stop usin gthe term wahabi-ness. its just used derogatory and has all kinds of hidden meaning behind it.

Is it true? Is it kind? Is it necessary?

Lilly wrote:

please stop usin gthe term wahabi-ness. its just used derogatory and has all kinds of hidden meaning behind it.

How is it disrespectful? If you read the article, its about the history of wahabi to sufi reign- if I didn't say wahabi-ness (Meaning NOT hidden, definition being: related to the wahabi tradition) I would just be saying The Wahabis.

'-ness' is simply a suffix used to make a noun an adjective, it seems kinda silly to suddenly decide there's some hidden agenda behind it.