Your/You're

Come on people, get it right.

I don't like being pedantic, but this is atrocious.

your = belonging to you.
you're = a shortened version of "you are".

I love this subject! Im constantly correcting others!

Behold...Me!

Thank you

it really isnt difficult...

I've now got a job correcting others on stuff like this!

Absolute heaven on earth... because I most certainly am a pedant.

Don't just do something! Stand there.

Heres another one that bothers me:

when writing letters..

if addressing the person by name i.e. Dear Mr. Smith, end with yours SINCERELY,

if you do not know the name of the recipient i.e. Dear Sir/Madam, end with yours FAITHFULLY

So:
Dear name of person = yours sincerely
Sir/Madam = yours faithfully

I work in the legal field, and am AMAZED at the poor spelling and grammar used by other professionals :doubt: Im the first to admit that my English skills need improvment, but considering legal writing is a large part of what they're doing as a living, it takes the biscuit!

May Allah shine sweet faith upon you this day and times beyond. May your heart be enriched with peace, and may your home be blessed always. Ameen.

...And how about when people right "If I'd known, I would of done it differently," or "I could of been famous" or whatever.

Its "would have done it differently,"

"Could have been famous"

Its because when you talk you shorten it to "would've" or "could've", and you don't notice the pronunciation. But when you write it you still have to use the correct word!

Especially GCSE and A-Level students, take heed of this valuable information!

Salam

Master, Isn't you wonderful.

Omrow

Salam

You. Youre brilliant for your our you topic.

I want to thank you you for your yourness.

Its ingenious of you you.

Your youness make me think youre the real you.

I agree when you said that in all your sayings you should get
your yous and your youres right. You were making your youres ours yours.

You. You are our you.

Omrow