Dr. Zakir Naik - good or what?

221 posts / 0 new
Last post

"Augustus" wrote:
I get the feeling that Deedat and Zakir themselves aren't exactly scholarly, which Dust certainly confirmed in the case of Zakir.

they are not 'scholars' in terms of Islamic scholars, but they are experts in comparative religion... albeit self-taught (dunno bout deedat) but experts all the same.

[size=9]I NEVER WORE IT BECAUSE OF THE TALIBAN, MOTHER. I LIKE THE [b]MODESTY[/b] AND [b]PROTECTION[/b] IT AFFORDS ME FROM THE EYES OF MEN.[/size] [url=, X-Men[/url]

Quote:
They never really knew what Christianity was to begin with.

[b]what was it? enlighten me. or reply to some of the stuff they say....... which you 'think' are wrong[/b]

"*DUST*" wrote:
"Augustus" wrote:
I get the feeling that Deedat and Zakir themselves aren't exactly scholarly, which Dust certainly confirmed in the case of Zakir.

they are not 'scholars' in terms of Islamic scholars, but they are experts in comparative religion... albeit self-taught (dunno bout deedat) but experts all the same.

lol what's the difference between self-taught and self-declared?

Comparative religious is a doctoral program beyond seminary, it's not something you just "pick up" as time goes by.

"Augustus" wrote:
"*DUST*" wrote:
"Augustus" wrote:

lol what's the difference between self-taught and self-declared?

Comparative religious is a doctoral program beyond seminary, it's not something you just "pick up" as time goes by.

if they were simply 'self-declared' and hadnt bothered doing their homework, do u think they'd be in a position to debate (and usually win)?

[size=9]I NEVER WORE IT BECAUSE OF THE TALIBAN, MOTHER. I LIKE THE [b]MODESTY[/b] AND [b]PROTECTION[/b] IT AFFORDS ME FROM THE EYES OF MEN.[/size] [url=, X-Men[/url]

Quote:
do u think they'd be in a position to debate (and usually win)?
usually? they always have :roll: mahsaAllah Smile

"wass786" wrote:
Quote:
do u think they'd be in a position to debate (and usually win)?